Prepped and loaded

Gert Coppens
1 min readMay 1, 2021

Ever since I can remember I’ve had a passion for playing games but for some time I’ve been wondering if I could participate in making one, and how. I’ve always dreamt of creating immersive, fantasy rich worlds and legendary stories for others to enjoy and get driven away by.

I am very excited to be part of an intense unity developer program and I can’t wait to get started and learn more about programming, creating games and software applications in Unity. I am thrilled that I’m given a chance to meet, be trained and coached by the best professionals in the industry.

Tomorrow I will start my journey to become a professional Unity Developer and work towards being able to build the games that I’ve always wanted to create. A journey with a countless amount of obstacles, difficulties and errors to overcome yet I’m completely determined to bring it to a good end.

Feel most welcome to tag along my journey here as I’ll be documenting every step I’ll take in order to become better at developing with Unity.

Foremost we will start with the very first step, installing and preparing Unity for development.

Prepped and Loaded, Get ready for takeoff…

| Next

--

--

Gert Coppens

Software Engineer — Unity Game and Application Developer